Are You Losing Yourself in Your Art?

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

Are You? And does that mean, in your sewing space, surrounded by all things related to sewing?  Maybe, sometimes during these doggone HOT days of August, I can’t BE in my attic studio space. It’s not insulated (oh, my husband debates that and says it is insulated with all my fabric!) and gets super hot during the day. Hi honey, I know you are reading this and I love you.  I’m not complaining, well, yes, I guess I am, but I manage to work around the heat. We do have a great attic fan that cools my space off beautifully late at night and early in the morning.

So during those hot times of the day I find other ways to lose myself in art by looking at Pinterest. So, today, it’s hot, I’m tired, so I am chillin’ with my tablet and pin, pin pinning, away!  Check out some of the things I have pinned lately:

Bird quilt idea

bird stitched piece colorful quilt Circles quilt idea birds fish quilt with white and black bakgrnd gorgeous colorful leaves leaf quilt

While perusing for the shots above I came across some of my own pics from my mom’s Iris this past spring. How did these GORGEOUS Iris pics get into my inspiration shots? Who knows but these pics are truly inspirational to me. They are called “Batik” Iris. Enjoy. DSC_1002 DSC_1008 DSC_1010 DSC_1011

Ahhhh, I feel cooler now, and more inspired.  A quote I will leave you with by Thomas Merton- “Art enables lus to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time.” Have a great weekend everyone and thank you so much for visiting my blog. Hugs, Heidi

 

 

6 thoughts on “Are You Losing Yourself in Your Art?

  1. You bring such smiles to my heart with your beautiful photos, artwork and designs each Friday! Keep on inspiring us all!

  2. Ahhhhhh. What gorgeous Iris. Makes you stop for a moment and give ol Mother Nature kudos. We can find the most beautiful art in nature. It’s so important to pause and take it in when we come across something like your moms garden.

    Pinterest?? Oh dear god; I got on there the other day and 3 hours disappeared. What the heck. I love my Pintrest. I don’t know how I ever survived without it…..that and YouTube. 😳
    Thanks for your posts Heide, I so enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

