A Summer Project That will Keep You Cool. Let’s SEW!

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinnedetsy

Grab a glass of iced tea and let’s take some time to be creative. Let’s make some fiber jewelry. Pull out your copy of my new book, Fashion Quilted Accessories. What? You don’t have it yet? I sell them at my Etsy store/DesignsbyHeidi, Sugar Pine Quilt Shop in Grass Valley, CA sells them, and yes, find it on Amazon. Only $12.99 for some nifty projects. Two pull out patterns included. A great gift idea. On page 2, the first project is the Easy and Fun, Circles Earrings and Necklace. 

Here’s a quick synopsis. Sew two of your favorite, small scaled, fabrics together. Mindless sewing, rows and rows of stiching, straight, gentle waves, Whrrrrrrr…..  Here is the reverse side and one circle cut out.  Before cutting out the circles some spiral stitching is done. This is time consuming. I only do it on the earrings. Adds some interest and weight to the earrings. 

Whoa, are you dizzy yet?  They are so addictive to make, these cute circles. Use little black eyelets to give a nice finished look. Attach them to cording and voila!   I mailed all my projects off in the early fall of 2016. I had to take a picture of them, as I thought I would never see them again. As you can see, these work all year!  Here are 4 more pieces I stitched, ready to be cut out.  I try to have some pieces ready to go at all times and ready to stitch( with that mindless stitching (great time for thinking up NEW projects!). 

Finished and ready to wear!

I could NOT resist showing you one of my Hydrangea blooms. Deep rich colors. Perfect colors for a new necklace and earrings: deep blue violet with a hint of chartreuse, and a rich fuchsia. What a lovely color combination.   

Please come back for another visit to my blog. I’ll pull another project from Fashion Quilted Accessories for us to explore. 

Also, time is running out, but I still have room in my Artistic Alchemy workshop (Zephyr Point Conference Center, Sept. 4th-8th). Join the fun of “Pick a Pattern.” Learn new techniques, make new friends, enjoy the view, and sew, sew, SEW!!! Click on the Artistic Icon below. It will take you to our blog for more information. Hugs, Heidi

InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-PinnedetsyCraftsy-Logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Summer Project That will Keep You Cool. Let’s SEW!

Leave a Reply

