Shortest Post Ever!

ALOHA!

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinnedetsy

I have returned from a most FABULOUS!!!! time on Maui! I only have 745 pictures (that’s on my camera, not my phone) to go through. Did I say it was a fabulous trip? I’ll be mixing in posts now and then, and yes, there will be fabric, creativity, and design stuff in those posts too. I promise.

I was beyond exhausted coming home. Ha, ha! I’m TOO OLD for red eye flights (what were we thinking, although it gave us one more whole day on Maui). Trying to sleep in a sitting up position is a new form of torture. Almost missing (by minutes!!!) our connecting flight added more stress. What time is it? What day is it? Where am I?

Here it is: Shortest post and only 5 pics. Enjoy

First morning, from a long, open sided hallway/balcony. This was 7:00 a.m. Maui time

Yes, our first stop after picking up the car was a grocery store for proper coffee, and supplies. Kona coffee, little bag, $19.99 (that is correct). Maui coffee, little bag, $9.99. It’s the mugs and the scenery, first, coffee selection, 3rd. 

Sitting on our Lanai, 5: 45 a.m. the first day. My husband, Robert, enjoying his cuppa. We are on the 10th floor, and ON THE BEACH!!! The days of “Peek-a-boo” or “Garden” views are over! 

10:00 a.m. and we have been walking the beach in front of our condo for an hour. Do you see it?

We missed it on the first walk by. Too funny.  So exciting, in my opinion, to see a turtle up close and personal like this within hours of our arrival. June is egg laying season on Maui. Whales, ya gotta come in January for those. 

I have been told that I take waaaay too many sunset pictures. So, I will get this out of the way now. This was by far the best night for a great sunset and yep, it was the last night. The island that you see (8 miles away) is Molokai.

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinnedetsy

Mahalo for visiting my blog today. And Aloha. Until next week, Hugs from Heidi

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shortest Post Ever!

    1. Hi Patty,
      Oh my GOSH Miss Patty! Your “Patty’s Perfect Pointers” for Maui were outstanding! Thank you so much. I will write more, of course, about them in future posts. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

