The Saga Continues….

Hi there. Last week I showed you what I just knew I would use on my Upcycled Summer coat by Adri. Well, I changed my mind again. Acck! I need a break. In fact, I’m taking one. My husband and I are leaving in a few days for a much needed long awaited vacation. We’re going to Maui, Hawaii. We are celebrating our 35th anniversary. 

So yes, more flowers. This is Genesta, a hybrid Scotch Broom. Genesta is not invasive like the broom. It is a real show stopper in my mom’s garden. 

Isn’t this cute? Sandra Bruce made it. I collect unusual pincushions. 

The cup and saucer are so sweet. I have collected my own cup and saucers over the years for pincushions and they are still in a box, just the cups and saucers. Thank you Sandra. 

This is Sunfire Tickseed, a member of the Coreopsis family. It’s so happy looking. 

What is going on here? Is this a garden blog? Noo, I am just in love with all the beautiful flowers in my yard this month of May. Did you know that Heidi (I was told this) in German means “a field of pretty flowers.” So I come to love all these flowers quite naturally. Ha, ha.

A gorgeous peony just opening. 

The fabulous rose bush, a climber on our newly renovated, rose arbor. These roses smell divine. 

Enjoy this Memorial Weekend. And remember that Freedom isn’t Free. Thank you to the men and women who gave the ultimate sacrifice so that we can enjoy the beauty of the season in our own yards and neighborhoods of these great United States of America.

I will talk to you again, rested and refreshed, ready to sew, on June 9th. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

