Pinterest-Easy to Use and Fun! Sign up and Follow Me!

If I can sign up for Pinterest ALL by MYSELF, anyone can! It will open a new UNIVERSE of everything you have ever wanted to look for and see. It’s like having 200 magazine subscriptions, but none of the clutter of tearing out pages and saving them. Shameless begging right now, please, “Follow” me – Heidi Emmett- or type in Designsbyheidi.wordpress.com.  Help me get to over 10,000 followers!! It’s silly, I know……

So, today, just a few, O.K.! 10 pictures, ten only, of some of the “things” I am re-pinning on Pinterest.

This top gives me ideas of how to upcycle something I already own. 

Really different, I know, but one or two or three around the bottom edge of a pair of jeans might be kinda fun….

You just can’t beat nature pictures.

ADORABLE!

There is room in my “Wearable Art, Pick a Pattern” workshop at our Artistic Alchemy Retreat at Zephyr Point, Lake Tahoe (the Nevada side). Go to Artisticalchemyblog.wordpress.com for all the information you need.

Below is from a blog that I follow called,  Blue Mountain Daisy.  She is in Australia and it is so fun to see what a quilter/flower lover’s life is like, “Down Under.”

Not sure what these are below, but I pinned them because I like circles, the design, the colors. Hmmm… fabric printing idea, quilt idea, mixed media idea, fiber jewelry idea, SEE WHAT I MEAN!! I love Pinterest. 

I love cute dogs and cats and funny sayings, and when I’m feeling blahhhh…I go to my Pinterest boards and look at my pinned pictures under the board, “Things That Make Me Laugh.”

The title on this picture makes me laugh, “Branch manager, & Assistant Branch manager.” 

I pin lots and lots of my own pictures too. This one I took, Helleborus , comes out first thing in the spring. 

Your “creative” this weekend is to sign up for Pinerest if you haven’t already and Follow all of my boards or just one or two. Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there. Hugs, Heidi

4 thoughts on “Pinterest-Easy to Use and Fun! Sign up and Follow Me!

Leave a Reply

