Yikes, Black and Blue all Over!

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

Did I get your attention? Fortunately I’m not black and blue, but the fabrics I’ve been working with are. And then I must mix in purple, blue and red violets too! Such yummy colors together. Read on….
dsc_0108-2

In case you are new to my blog (welcome by the way and thank you for visiting), I have posted a few of these pictures of my Three Tiered Skirt Pattern in other colorways. Easy to make. It is  luscious in Colbalt Millefiori fabric by Kaffe Fassett. I wear it summer and winter too. dsc_0109-2

A summer early evening at Lake Tahoe, Zephyr Point, Nevada side. dsc_0115-2

????????????????????????????????????

dsc_0127-2 dsc_0131

Remember this? Just a few posts ago. It is from my “Mommy & Me & My Vest & Quilt” pattern. And yes I said it was a P.I.P. (Project in Progress) that I had finished! finally! Well….dsc_0542I was working on those yo-yo’s. I can’t stop making them. I am playing with the layout on the vest above.
dsc_0001 dsc_0006 dsc_0007

Lots of ways to add these to the vest.
dsc_0009 dsc_0010

I think I will add them in the way you see them below. Yes, there are yo-yos inside the yarn and beads. I will lay the yo-yo down and to hold it in place, I will machine felt it in place with yarn. Oh, don’t forget I’ll add beads too. The pictures below are from a “techniques” wall quilt where I try lots of new ideas I have sketched out. dsc_0010

Rats, what I thought was done(the vest)….less is more…well, I think more is more better!! dsc_0012

And yes, another P.I.P. in the black and blue arena is my circle crochet vest. This goes waaay back in the post archives (I really need to organize my 4 years worth of posts). In another post the same vest is in red yarns. I tend to buy yarns one skein at a time. I’m easily bored and like to switch often. Also, I buy different yarns for machine felting.

dsc_0490 dsc_0495 dsc_0494

Love this black and blue, and red and blue violets swirling around. It will be done soon and I’ll post it with the red one along with the pattern. Fun, and easy to make.dsc_0497

I’m off to an Artistic Alchemy meeting! We are in middle of figuring out the whole program for September 2017. I really hope to see some of you in my workshop this fall. It will be Art to Wear with techniques sprinkled here and there to keep it exciting. Talk soon, and have fun creating something new and different this weekend. Hugs, Heidi

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

 

Leave a Reply

