A Day For This and That……………………..

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

Good evening everyone! Ahhhh, the weekend is starting! May you enjoy every creative moment of it.  On occasion I have a “This and That” kind of post. And so it is for this Friday. Below are a few more pics from my adventure to PIQF(Pacific International Quilt Festival).

dsc_0099

This wall hanging is stunning. Beautifully quilted and much of it quilted using the decorative stitches on her sewing machine. dsc_0100

dsc_0101

I love the confetti beading that adds sparkle. dsc_0102

I planted these Zinnias and Chrysanthemums myself. The Zinnias were from seed. I planted them too late in the season. What you see in the bouquet below is the sum total . I love Zinnias, they are such a happy flower. So one happy little bouquet is good! dsc_0578

Rex had to be involved of course. dsc_0593

The temperature got down to 32.7 and I KNEW there were more tomatoes to pick. I picked this bowl and some cracked a few hours later. We’re eating them anyway! And if nothing else, I’ll chop them up for a yummy soup. November 18th, the last of the garden. Pretty good. dsc_0746

I have a houseful of family coming for Thanksgiving. I must say, I enjoy creating tablescapes more than I like cooking. dsc_0749

These are my “Fun Fall Leaves” project from the now kaput, “Stitch” magazine. I will turn this into a pattern that I will offer for $.99. That should be my next one available on Craftsy. Look for it soon. Hit the Craftsy logo above and it should take you to all the patterns I have available. Or go to Craftsy.com/Sewing patterns/Heidi Emmettdsc_0750

I put some leaves on a silk Dupioni (it was a dress I got from the thrift shop and washed). It has gorgeous texture.  dsc_0751

Look at the adorable little credit card holder someone made that I got as a party favor for riding the bus to PIQF. dsc_0754

It’s just the cutest. Thank you so much for visiting my blog post today. I was late getting it out as I had an Artistic Alchemy meeting today. We were discussing the January launch date for our next September 2017 retreat. Sandra and I are teaching different things than we did last year. Pop on over to Artisticalchemyblog.wordpress.com to see what we have been up to. Hugs, Heidi. dsc_0755

One thought on “A Day For This and That……………………..

Leave a Reply

