I’m Writing a Book!!! For Leisure Arts!

It has been a CrAzY BUSY time for me. Did I tell you that “I’m Writing a Book?” For Leisure Arts. It’s going to be about my Wearable Art which includes Accessories! Everything is DUE TODAY!  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, all the projects in this book. God sent a special Angel to guide me in what I have created. I can’t WAIT to show you the book. Spring 2017 introduction at Quilt Market! dsc_0368

The beginning of a project.

dsc_0679

Sunflowers. Taking time to “photo” the flowers.Is it REALLY fall alread? When did THAT happen?
dsc_0712

I pile fabrics and take pictures. This helps me decide what to use or not in a project for the book. Did I use all these fabrics? Hmmmm… we’ll see. dsc_0672

Silly Rubix, resting his back legs on a post as I was taking pictures of my sunflowers.And yes, that is our “Shabby Chic” fence. I said, “you build the picket fence honey and I will keep it painted.” Ha, ha, ha, that was one of the funniest things I ever said. Oh, and  check out the flowers behind Rubix. I planted the seeds of those sunflowers in late June. They were supposed to be the typical GIANT dinner plate sized Sunflowers that I have planted many times in the past. Probably small,from neglect, poor things. All attention was focused on the book for Leisure Arts, the retreat at Tahoe, the patterns readied for Checker Distribution, oh, and life in general.

dsc_0644

Whaaat? Another proto-type for one of the projects. It’s soooo cute! Wait until you see it.

O.K. I’ve got to dash and pack my projects, say a prayer for their safe arrival to Leisure Arts, and trust that everyone, including you, will want to stitch up my designs! Thanks for visiting my blog today, and I so appreciate everyone’s encouragement! That’s what keeps me going!   Hugs, Heidi

2 thoughts on “I’m Writing a Book!!! For Leisure Arts!

  1. Ms. Heidi
    I am so thrilled your successful adventure. You have worked so hard. I couldn’t be any happier for you than I already am. I’m a huge fan of all your patterns. This weekend I’m fortunate enough to get into your skirt class!!! I cannot wait!! Your smiling face and bubbly personality is an added plus. Congratulations !!!

Leave a Reply

