In Honor of Sparky!

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

Our sweet, sweet Sparky dog. We rescued you at age 4 and you were with us for 14 1/2 more years. We miss you! I’m naming my next pattern after you!!
dsc_0568

I took all these pictures a few years ago and Sparky was always there, our little “velcro” dog. “Whatcha doin? Does it involve treats? Let’s go on a walk, I need a new bone to chew on.” dsc_0543

Whisper Blouse, perfect for fall. I made it in all Kaffe Fassett cotton stripes. And I’m wearing a Kaffe Fassett sweater from Peruvian Connection. dsc_0541 dsc_0561 dsc_0563 dsc_0582

Hit the Craftsy icon above or below, and go to my patterns. They are under sewing/Designs by Heidi/Whisper Blouse. I’m up to 10+ patterns now. Having fun.dsc_0602 dsc_0604 dsc_0611 dsc_0618

Two more shots later on with brighter light, very true to color. And if you are having trouble finding Kaffe Stripes, this is my HOT TIP for the day, visit Flying Bulldogs at Ebay or Etsy. Amazing how many stripes (older yummy ones that are hard to find) they have now. Also, they have many, many, Kaffe prints. All at $8.00 per yard!!!!! Tell ’em that Heidi sent you. They were my secret for several years, but when I called last week, I was told that they have PALLETS of Kaffe’s stuff!!! Whaaaat? Go there NOW, I want all my Designs by Heidi friends to know, “FLYING BULLDOGS,” fun fabric. dsc_1233 dsc_1229

If you want a hard copy of Whisper Blouse, send me $15. includes shipping and I will send you one, all sizes included with actual tissue pieces. Send a check to Heidi Emmett, P.O. Box 208, Cedar Ridge, CA 95924 Talk to me at: hmemmett@gmail.com

Thank you all for visiting my Blog today. Fall is in the air. Let’s start sewing, quilting, Art on the Wall, Art to Wear!  Hugs, Heidi

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

Leave a Reply

