Mommy & Me & My Quilted Vest & Quilt!

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

Hello fellow quilting and creative sewing enthusiasts! Today I am introducing my newest pattern that is available on Craftsy.com in a pdf format (print it all at home) for $13.95 or email me at hmemmett@gmail.com to purchase a hard copy (I do all the work for you and you get tissue pattern pieces too) for $25.00(includes tax and shipping). Hard copies of all my Art to Wear patterns will be at the Zephyr Point  Artistic Alchemy Retreat. DSC_0004 (3)

The cut of this vest is so different that anything else you have made. I thought it up after reviewing a book of the 20th century designer Erte’.  I will bring another waaay cool version of this vest (in a wool boucle’) to Zephyr Point and the retreat. For those who aren’t coming to Zephyr, I’ll post it when I get back, orrrr maybe by next Friday! We’ll see. DSC_0014 (2)DSC_0024DSC_0073DSC_0074

Below is a “flip board” series of Rubix the cat, trying on the little girls jumper/vest! Whaat? DSC_0037DSC_0043DSC_0044DSC_0046DSC_0047DSC_0048DSC_0049DSC_0063

Awwww……..See you all soon at Zephyr Point. Guaranteed fun, fun, FUN!!! Hugs, Heidi  P.S. Yes, this is a duplicate of the post on Artisticalchemyblog.wordpress.com because, YIKES, soooo much to get done before the retreat.

2 thoughts on “Mommy & Me & My Quilted Vest & Quilt!

    1. Thank you Janine, The flowers are cut from Kaffe’s Suzani fabric and the stems are his polka-dots. Yikes, the background, I can’t find the selvage but I think it is Free Spirit. That one is at least 3 years old. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

