Oh, What a Day!

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

I just received a special magazine from Ilse F. Iversen. It is Quilt.dk dit danske patchworkmagasin      It’s a wonderful quilting magazine from Denmark, and it’s the February 2016 issue, and I’m in it!!DSC_0323

Below, I am on the left, Ilse F. Iversen from Denmark next, her cousin ( she owns a quilt shop in Denmark), and Randi Veerkamp, my long time friend from here in Grass Valley.  This picture was taken last June 22, 2015. The two lovely ladies in the middle were visiting their cousin Randi. Since they LOVE quilting, and I do too, Randi asked if they could come visit and we could chat about what I have been quilting and designing.

DSC_0524

What fun we had. And language was no barrier (of course they all speak English fluently). They were such a wonderful audience, exclaiming over all the pieces I had created. It was a great time had by all and Randi said they had enjoyed the visit. I gave them some of my patterns as gifts and we all exchanged business cards. A few weeks later I received an email from Ilse saying she wrote for “Quilt” magazine and wanted to do an article featuring me!!!

DSC_0636

The title, “Oh what a day!” is the only thing in English in the entire magazine. I was so thrilled to see my name in Danish print. DSC_0637 DSC_0638 DSC_0639 DSC_0640 DSC_0641

My husband was able to translate (pretty much) as he used to teach ESL in Denmark many years ago.  He had to learn to speak Danish, but as he said, “if you don’t use it, you lose it.” What an honor to be in a European publication. They like me and what I do! Thank you again Ilse for the opportunity.

Yes, I was absent last Friday. I was on my way home from 5 days in Yosemite. I’ll do a small travelog next time. So much has happened in the past 3 weeks. I will report when I get back. Yes, I’m leaving tomorrow for 4 days in Portland, OR to help my good friend celebrate her 60th birthday!!

Since I will be flying back home on Monday, Memorial Day, I want to say thank you to all the American’s who have served our country over the all these years. Thank you so much for your service. Freedom is NOT free for the brave men and women who have sacrificed in so many ways so that we can live peacefully in these United States. THANK YOU! Hugs, Heidi

DSC_0284

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

2 thoughts on “Oh, What a Day!

Leave a Reply

