Heidi and Artistic Alchemy Goes to The Quilt Show in Grass Valley, CA

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

As I dashed outside with another load to pack in the car to take to the quilt show, I stopped in my tracks as I spied one of my Peonies in full bloom! Simply stunning! Enjoy these pics while I pack the car. DSC_1215 DSC_1214 DSC_1212 DSC_1209

Phew, made it to the booth on time.  I am one of four fiber artists that make up Artist Alchemy. We decided to have a booth at our local quilt show this past weekend, “Springtime in the Pines,” a quilt show put on by the Pine Tree Quilt Guild of Grass Valley, CA. to introduce people far and wide about what we do and what we are all about.

DSC_1103

Sandra made a Terrific Tabard vest; isn’t hers fun? She added a pocket for her cell phone. If you take my Art to Wear Workshop in September at Lake Tahoe through Artistic Alchemy, you will have a choice to make either, “Off The Grid” vest or “Terrific Tabard.”

DSC_1095

Here we are the four muskateers: Christine, Mary, Sandra, and me. Hop over to our Blog: Artisticalchemyblog.wordpress.com and check it all out. DSC_1203

In a display by SWAG (Sierra Wearable Art Group) of which I belong to, I showed my Off The Grid vest made of one piece of pre-felted fabric. This time I showed it with the wrong side out. Really, with this fabric it looks good either way.
DSC_1189

There was a booth further down the row, called Rainbow Resource. She sells my Whisper Blouse Pattern! Check out her own beautiful hand dyed trims of all shapes, sizes and colors. DSC_1111

Order just what you want from all these choices. They can really dress up your next Whisper Blouse or Terrific Tabard.DSC_1112

I love this colorful picture. Charlene’s hand dyed trims are so color saturated. DSC_1114

Here kitty, kitty. Charlene at Rainbow Resource is happy to ship any trim she hand dyes, to any place. DSC_1115

Christine Barnes (her picture is above; from Artistic Alchemy) and I both supply Charlene (Rainbow Resource) with our Art to Wear patterns. DSC_1117

A Tuffet collection on display, from pincushions to footstools.

DSC_1164

I’ll show you more quilts and such from the show at our next visit. Have a creative weekend. Hugs, Heidi

Craftsy-Logo InstagramAA Logo1Pinterest-Pinned

One thought on “Heidi and Artistic Alchemy Goes to The Quilt Show in Grass Valley, CA

Leave a Reply

