Artistic Alchemy Goes to the Pine Tree Quilt Show in Grass Valley, CA

Nestled in the pine trees, This Quilt Show is held at the Nevada County Fairgrounds. And this year, Artistic Alchemy has our very own Vendor Booth. We want to introduce visitors to what we do when you come to our retreat. We sew up some storms, make lots of new friends and enjoy the Lake Tahoe Views. Click on the Artistic Alchemy logo at the bottom of the page and see or better yet, stop by our booth this weekend.

Below is Off The Grid Vest made out of a pre-felted piece of fabric. I love the way I did the collar treatment and how I used a pin to keep it closed. You can do this too. It’s on the way to the SWAG (Sierra Wearable Art Group) display within the quilt show.

OTG Felted 4

I’ll be wearing a vest to advertise my patterns. Maybe it will be “Aussie Angle” (below) using the Terrific Tabard aka “Skinny Vest pattern. Make a Skinny Vest if you would rather at my retreat workshop. Off The Grid or Skinny Vest, you pick. Heidi face-1I am doing demonstrations both days at the quilt show called “Going Round in Circles.” Look at these yummy silk pieces. What am I going to do with them? Come and see. 1/2 hour demo. 11:00-11:30 both Saturday and Sunday.

circles

More of a close up on Off The Grid. Check out the cool pin by Orna Llalo. She has GREAT jewelry pieces. OFT Felted

Trish from one of my workshops will be at the quilt show too and she will be wearing her Off The Grid Vest, Hawaiian Sunset I call it. Thanks Trish.  DSC_1039

Much clearer picture of Off The Grid in the pre-felted fabric and it’s being shown the other way in this picture.  DSC_0081 (3)

Here we are! We’re takin’ off for the party at the Pine Tree Quilt Show in Grass Valley. I hope we see you there! More pictures to come. DSC_1568

Make it up, make it fun, and get it DONE!!! Hugs, Heidi

Craftsy-Logo AA Logo1follow-me-on-pinterest_

2 thoughts on “Artistic Alchemy Goes to the Pine Tree Quilt Show in Grass Valley, CA

  1. Dear Heidi,

    Would I love to be there! So enjoy seeing your creations! You have such amazing talent!

    love you friend, Diana 🙂

Leave a Reply

