Get Your Creative Going with Spring Pictures!

It’s picture day! I was so inspired by the views at my niece Sarah’s in-laws home and gardens that I had to share them with you.

Majolica. In the cabinet below are so many color combo ideas and designs for quilts, clothing, etc. DSC_0524

The dining room. A soothing repose of creams, whites and beige. Oh my, it just hit me. Those colors will make a stunning “Tahoe to a T” (one of my newest patterns that STILL isn’t out yet) in cream and white embroidered linen and add touches of some of the gazillon laces I have collected. I love lace!
DSC_0526

Sweet, sweet, Treats. Hmm, that could be the name of a pattern. The white ceramic pieces remind me of pieces of lace. And the flowers, Crabapple, and the yellow?, remind me of Liberty of London prints (yep, I have some of those too). Oh my gosh, mix laces and Liberty’s for a little girls Whisper Blouse (yes, workin’ on that one too).  Visit, Crafsy.com/sewing patterns/DesignsbyHeidi.

DSC_0576

Rembrandt tulips. Sarah (my niece)said there were three left that had just started to bloom. Oh the yummy colors. DSC_0546 DSC_0543

O.K., there are lots of bunnies to follow. They are just so cute, I had to show you. DSC_0541 DSC_0545 DSC_0549 DSC_0555

Oh yeah, the cutest bunny yet! This is Marshall, the youngest of 7, yes, 7 great-nephews (four families). DSC_0551

And They’re off!! Some more great nephews on the Great Easter Egg hunt! DSC_0579

Whoops, out of order, but a nice close up of my next Tahoe to a T. Wait until you see the linen I’m using. It’s embroidered. DSC_0572

Crabapple blossoms and Peonies. They are Whisper soft looking.  This is Durham, CA, the central Valley. My Peonies are slowly coming up, maybe six inches of green showing. DSC_0566

Look at the shapes in this Euphorbia and the Chartreuse color!!!! Stunning. I want to stiffen some Kaffe fabric, cut out circles and fold them in half sort of and 3-D applique them on a skirt. Wouldn’t that be fun? DSC_0601

My brain, like the picture below, an explosion of ideas. It’s hard to shut them off.

DSC_0604

I forgot to bring a back up battery so that was the last shot for this trip. Oh well. Plenty to keep me busy.  Don’t forget to consider coming to the Artistic Alchemy Retreat this year. Hop on over to our Artisticalchemyblog.wordpress.com site and check it out.

Also, Artistic Alchemy will be at The Pine Tree Quilt Guild’s Springtime in the Pines, Quilt Show. Look for our booth on May 7th & 8th at the Nevada County Fairgrounds, in Grass Valley, CA .

Look at a picture book and have a tablet close by and start sketching! It’s only 15 minutes a day to get you going on your next creative venture. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

