A Spiralishicous Vest Pattern

 

I promised last week to give you the pattern for the “sneak peak” of something to crochet.

Craftsy-Logo        AA Logo1 DSC_1422 DSC_1411 DSC_1412 DSC_1416 DSC_1434 DSC_1439

Check the date on this pattern. It is from a calendar I bought 10 years ago!! More in style than ever. Or shall we call it timeless? I must say from this front view I didn’t like it that much. I am giving Judith Combs all the credit, although I did things differently (as I think most of us do). 1st change was that I used any yarn I wanted. Remember, I do felting by machine so I have lots and lots of “single” skeins. When I got tired of one yarn, it was on to another. That is what made it fun for me. DSC_1780

I followed the pattern below (next two pictures) and then….DSC_1782 DSC_1783

stopped at the sleeves. The spots on this page are from coffee drips. DSC_1784

Below are thoughts of yarns for my next Spiralicious Vest.  These are all Gina yarns by Plymouth. DSC_0048 (2)

This is the season of love! I believe in Christmas and God sending his greatest gift of love EVER to each and every one of us. He sent His Son, Jesus. Please, if you are able (or write a note), hug your children, grandchildren, anyone in your life that you love. And TELL THEM how much you love them.

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift from God. That’s why it is called the present.                 (St. Markan 1225)    I send hugs to all of you, Heidi

follow-me-on-pinterest_

Leave a Reply

