Fall Whisper Blouse Using Kaffe Fassett Stripes!!

 

Craftsy-Logo         AA Logo1follow-me-on-pinterest_

I love this Whisper Blouse with Kaffe Stripes so much. It was very hard to put it in the mail today with a bunch of Whisper Blouse Patterns. It is going to PIQF (Pacific International Quilt Festival) in Santa Clara (Home of the 49er’s football team). They will be sold in the Rainbow Resource booth. It is a FABULOUS quilt show. Not to be missed. DSC_0565

Once again, I did fun things to the front and back bodice pieces, and used a different stripe in each and every piece of the twirly skirt.  P.S. Even the sweater is a Kaffe Fassett, from Peruvian Connection (secret, I buy mine from Ebay).DSC_0546

Oh yeah, twirling is a must. It’s all a blur you know, creating, sewing, blogging. DSC_0612

Buy Whisper Blouse on Craftsy.com /sewing patterns/designsbyheidi/blouses. Pay $9.95 for a complete downloadable pattern using a PDF format. Print the instructions, and pattern pieces on your home printer or put all the files on a thumb drive and go to a store that has larger printers and they will do it for you. OR, send me $15.50 (includes shipping)and I will send you your very own pattern with a tissue pattern inside. DSC_0390

Or (yikes, I might be scaring some of you here), send me $4.00 and I’ll send just the tissue pieces and buy and download the instructions at Craftsy.com Any way ya’ do it, this loose fitting , easy to make blouse is a winner!!DSC_0377

I wish I could say that I “pintucked” this Kaffe, but nope, I found it already sewn like this and 54″ wide!!! Why oh why didn’t I buy it ALL!?  DSC_0038

Love the little scraps, so colorful, that fell from my serger as I stitched. DSC_0040

Not the best picture here, but look for that bottle of glue (white and blue). It is basting glue by Roxanne. LOVE IT! I used it to hold down the little pieces instead of pins.

DSC_0384

Oh happy day!! Love fall. I think I said that already. DSC_0050 DSC_0051

Have fabulous weekend. Go out and buy a pumpkin or two after you stop in at your local fabric store for a few fall treats. Hugs, Heidi

Craftsy-Logo         AA Logo1follow-me-on-pinterest_

4 thoughts on “Fall Whisper Blouse Using Kaffe Fassett Stripes!!

  1. Really Love the blouse.
    Also Love the cardigan. Did you knit it and if so, what pattern did you use?
    Thanks:)
    👍Kaffe Fassett

    1. Hi Alexandra,
      Thank you so much. The blouse pattern is my own design and I call it “Whisper Blouse.” It is available at my Etsy store, “DesignsbyHeidi”
      The sweater, isn’t it gorgeous? And aren’t you nice to think I knitted it. It is a Kaffe Fassett sweater that I purchased at Peruvian Connection,a wonderful online shop(Peruvianconnection.com). He also has this design (Turkish Carnation) in his first book, Glorious Color/or Glorious Knitting. Find those books on half.com for a great price. Hugs, Heidi

Leave a Reply

