An Afternoon of Fabric and Fun

Craftsy-Logo         AA Logo1follow-me-on-pinterest_

On July 15th I had a fun day with my other two partner teachers in our Artistic Alchemy group. We went to the bay area for Sandra and Christine to be part of the “Meet The Teachers” program through NCQC (Northern California Quilt Council). I came to be part of the audience as I am the Program Chair for Pine Tree Quilt Guild here in Grass Valley and need a few more speakers/workshops for 2016 for our guild.

Then it was off to quilt shops for fun and fabric. First stop, Cotton Patch. Wow, a fun store, that offered fabric for every taste. Hi to Linda, I knew her from Christine’s Tahoe retreat 3 years ago. Everyone was so helpful. We wanted it all. DSC_0350

Next it was on to Wooden Gate in Danville. Another wow store! They take a more modern approach  that is very fun. DSC_0351 DSC_0357

It is so hard to take it all in. Up, down, and all around!!! We appear as a blur while trying to decide. DSC_0361

What’s this? Take 2 embroidery hoops, add fabric and voila! Cute hanging lanterns. Hmm… we just need to add lighting of some kind. DSC_0363

Here is Alethea Ballard, putting up with all my yardage cuts. Just so you know, I am using fabrics that I bought that day in projects to demo. at my “Art on the Wall, Art to Wear” workshop at our 2nd annual Artistic Alchemy Retreat. My workshop still has some room in it.Love to see you in it! Everyone will begin creating their own “Off The Grid” vests as well as learning some fun techniques to bring a wow factor to quilts or clothing. Go to Artisticalchemyblog.wordpress.com (or touch the logo at the top of this post) for more information. We will have a blast. September 7th-11th at Zephyr Point, Lake Tahoe).

DSC_0366

And Jamie who cut too and gave AMAZING driving directions to avoid major traffic jams. DSC_0369

Who knew, just wrap scraps around Styrofoam balls for fun decorations. DSC_0371

Driving out of town I spied “Maison de FLEUR.” Too cute. DSC_0372I will do another post in a few days. July has been busy. Lots to show you. We’ll talk soon. Hugs, Heidi

Craftsy-Logo         AA Logo1follow-me-on-pinterest_

 

2 thoughts on “An Afternoon of Fabric and Fun

Leave a Reply

