“Off the Grid” Vest Pattern, has been Published! You can buy it NOW!

 

follow-me-on-pinterest_    Craftsy-Logo        AA Logo1

DSC_0556

First, I want to thank the good ladies and gentleman at the Loomis Fiber and Quilt Guild. It was their invitation to me to come and do a Trunk Show at their monthly meeting that spurred me on to get going on getting this vest pattern published. What a fun group and good time we had this past Wednesday. P.S., the guild is having their Quilt Show this weekend, April 18th & 19th, so if you live near Loomis, CA (right off interstate 80) plan to attend and what a beautiful weekend for a show too.

I really have a winner of a design. Long and thin rectangles everywhere give the feeling that you too are taller and thinner! In the pattern, read honest accounts from 7 women of all shapes and heights who tried on the vest. And just 5 minutes ago (I’m serious here), a neighbor came to my house(to drop off papers) and I made her try Off the Grid on. Fran is 5′ 1″ tall and very tiny. She thought she would swim in it. I folded the collar way back and other than putting a button or pin on the front to close it, it looked FABULOUS on her. It really is a miracle garment.

DSC_0570

Drop me a note at  hmemmett@gmail.com and I can send you one in the mail, $14.00 includes tax and shipping. Overseas ladies and anyone else who want to, can buy it via Craftsy  for $9.95 (you will download 8 pages).  To view gobs more pictures, go to my new header in the menu bar up above, titled, Off The Grid Vest. So many more pictures on there that I could not put into the pattern itself.

DSC_0567

Remember, “Off the Grid” is the second in a series of patterns made with simple shapes that YOU will draw following my easy directions. Off The Grid is made up of only 4 rectangles! And remember, I will absolutely get you started on a vest or make a “skinny mini” wall hanging from this cool set of techniques in my workshop “Art to Wear, Art on the Wall, ”  at Zephyr Point at the Artistic Alchemy Retreat, Sept. 7-11, 2015. I hope to see you there.

I am so excited to get this out into the wearable art world and am doing a giveaway. Comment on this post and I will enter your name in a drawing for your very own Off The Grid vest pattern. I will announce the winner next Friday. I wont be able to post all your comments as I will be madly working on my next pattern in the que. Thank you sooooo much for visiting me today on my blog. I do appreciate it, more than you know.

Enjoy this beautiful weather and your lawn, and such before we can’t water it any more (those of us who live in CA). Until next week….. CREATE! Hugs, Heidi

follow-me-on-pinterest_  Craftsy-Logo       AA Logo1

Leave a Reply

