Do You Ever Have Kaleidoscope Days?

 

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

DSC_0512

 

 

Kaleidoscope (or Variation on a Spider Web), a quilt made by Jan Soules. Jan is the first speaker for the Pine Tree Quilt Guild of 2015. And guess what? I’m the speaker chairperson for 2015 and I picked Jan because she has a fresh new look to some tried and true quilt blocks and borders. Just what we all need for the new year.  DSC_0505

 

I love this quilt and it’s just the class I need to get my creative juices flowing.

DSC_0506

 

It is an easy class, no matching of seams within the block. MY KIND of piecing.

DSC_0508

 

DSC_0509

 

DSC_0511

 

DSC_0517

 

Another Kaleidoscope idea and a piece of cool yard art, Cricket on top.

DSC_0520

 

LOVE this piece. Cory, our son gave it to his dad as a gift.

I have more to show you, much more but I’m running late (to meet the speaker and get here settled). This new month is proving to be filled to the brim with good creative inducing stuff! Find your creative (just 15 minutes a day!) Hugs, Heidi

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

 

 

Leave a Reply

