Christmas Tablescapes

 

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

DSC_0393

 

I did the Christmas Tea last weekend! Last WEEKEND! This month is flying by. I bet it is for you too. Here are some of the tables to give you some ideas for your own tablescapes. I looked closely at these dishes and wow, someone has the same dishes I picked out for my wedding. Ahhh….these were too expensive (What was I thinking), we received every piece of our everyday china, not so much this good stuff. 1982, the blue and rose period of course.

DSC_0394

 

Snow globes that light up from within, and square plates and chargers. Love that and on the red tablecloth.

DSC_0396

 

Simple, rustic elegance. She even made striped chair covers to match. Check out the candleabra. Linda started with a chandelier and added a wooden post so it would stand on the table. Spray painted it the festive red color. Great idea!

DSC_0409

 

More square chargers and isn’t the ribbon wrapping cool? And the clear plate allows for great viewing of the ribbon. Very lovely center piece too.

DSC_0419

 

This is my table. It doesn’t photograph as well as I would have liked. I wanted the heart on the plate to be showcased.

DSC_0421

 

I love glitter and candlelight. I only bought the heart ornament and the little tree. Amazing for me. But I really wanted to try and use what I had.

DSC_0428

 

I always enjoy the traditional red and green. And look at the great idea for the red water glasses. Put candles in them. What is that on the front plate. Oh, ha, ha, it’s her granddaughter’s stuffed animal.

DSC_0430

 

Traditional this table is not. But I wanted you to see how cool it is. Unexpected.

DSC_0553

 

DSC_0413

 

Leaving tomorrow morning for my side of the family’s Christmas up at Zephyr Point. We all stay in Lakeview Lodge (it holds 30 and we’re quickly getting to that number). These two shot are from 2012. Can’t wait. Lot’s of little ones, and laughter, and good family times. Until next week, Hugs, Heidi

 

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tablescapes

Leave a Reply

