Create as You Go Handwork on a Very Bad, Terrible, Stormy Day….

 

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

DSC_0053

 

Inspiration for my handwork project. Where else, but Zephyr Point! It was a tiny bush on the side of the walking trail by Cabin 14.Every color in this picture is in my handwork project (even the background).

DSC_0696

 

These Sun Sugar tomatoes (the colors) are in my piece too. O.K., O.K., I’m just showing off that I picked the very last of these AMAZING tomatoes on Dec. 9th!!! We had them for lunch today. Here is my super simple Sun Sugar recipe. As a side dish: Place in a bowl halved S.S. tomatoes. Cube an avacado,  and add. Drizzle good quality olive oil over all and then sprinkle your favorite salt blend over the top (today I used, Spanish Smoked seasoned salt with smoky paprika). Oh so gently toss, and serve. Oh SO YUMMY!

DSC_0694

 

I had already done the yarn felted circles (upper right), and two, plaid, super spirals. I’m auditioning some yo-yo’s  and some other texture, Aunt Lydia’s Knit Crosheen (below).

DSC_0709

 

Well, well, there really is a ” SHEEN” in Knit Crosheen thread. I love hand stitching with it. Oh yes, had to show off my Thanksgiving cactus again. It’s still going strong.

DSC_0700

 

I’ve already done some “Rice Stitching” and “Doodle” stiching here and there.

DSC_0702

 

DSC_0703

 

DSC_0708

 

DSC_0706

 

I need to find those yo-yo’s before the lights go out. The background is a fabulous Italian wool knit. So nice to stitch on, and see those few bubbling up areas of the wool in the background? They will all disappear nicely with a touch of a steam iron hovered over a press cloth. ALWAYS use a press cloth on wool. Time to gather everything and get cozy in my chair and hand sew for awhile. This piece may become a pillow top. Go find yourself a mindless, fun, hand sewing project. USE WHAT YOU HAVE! Create as you go. Hugs, Heidi

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

 

2 thoughts on “Create as You Go Handwork on a Very Bad, Terrible, Stormy Day….

Leave a Reply

