Whisper Blouse, a Fall look using Kaffe Fassett Woven Stripes

 

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

DSC_0520

 

Early morning in my back yard.

DSC_0538

 

The wind came up and I had to do my “Happy Dance” with my Kaffe striped Whisper Blouse and Kaffe sweater.

DSC_0546

 

DSC_0610DSC_0380

 

The front has pieces topstitched on in variegated thread as well as pieces inserted in a seam  (the two pieces to the right) they are loose and flap a bit.

DSC_0376

A close up of the back. Can you believe it?! I have had this piece of Kaffe Stripe for about 10 years, and I bought it WITH the pintucks stitched! Love it. I added little stripe sparkles and overstitched them into some of the centers of the pintucked squares.

DSC_0384

Here is the full view of the back. Whisper blouse is a loose fitting (if it is too loose for you, I take a fun pin and gather up some of the center back area and pin it for a tighter fit and great look) blouse. Buy it at Craftsy. com/patterns/Whisper Blouse/Heidi Emmett. I posted this tonight for all my friends on the Kaffe Fassett Collective thru Face Book. Email me at hmemmett@gmail.com if you have ANY questions or concerns. Thanks for visiting my blog. Hugs, Heidi

follow-me-on-pinterest_     Craftsy-Logo      AA Logo1

 

Leave a Reply

