One Last Look at Fall & a Kaffe Fassett Vest & My Kat

This is a grouping of COLOR for quilting  and knitting ideas:

DSC_0239

 

DSC_0230

 

I LOVE ANYTHING Kaffe Fassett! This vest I bought off of Ebay from a lovely lady in London, England. She knits with her Kaffe Fassett yarn scraps into beautiful Kaffe Fassett patterned vests/jumpers. I treasure it.

DSC_0266

 

DSC_0268

 

DSC_0291

 

Look at the subtle color changes. In your next quilted vest or wallhanging, consider adding  touches of bolder colors (like the shot of spruce green, or fushia) to a softer ombre’d palette.

DSC_0271

 

Helper cat Rubix reaching….

DSC_0275

 

Testing, testing, will she kick me off?

DSC_0283

 

She wont notice will she?

DSC_0288

 

Takeover complete! Relaxation commences.

DSC_0294

 

After picking off Rubix fur, I gathered up my vest and headed into the house. I walked by my Cabbage plant and said, “Whoa, THAT’S my vest!”  Subtle, gorgeous coloring and some “POPS” of bright.

DSC_0296

 

May you enjoy some creative bliss this weekend. Hugs, Heidi

 

 

Leave a Reply

