I Love Italian Linen! This Top is a Cool and Breezy Design.

DSC_0128

 

Our Sierra Wearable Art Group (SWAG) had a “Rectangle” challenge and this is what I did. It is made of two rectangles of a gorgeous Italian Linen that I bought while in a class with Katherine Tilton. It was a remnant piece.

DSC_0115

 

Even the pocket is made up of rectangle pieces. I did show another Linen Rectangle Top made out of Ikea Linen last September. This linen feels so good on. It’s the best.

DSC_0155

 

The back is exactly like the front, minus the pocket. I like to create clothing that looks good on many body shapes and heights, is comfortable and easy to make.

DSC_0121

 

The bracelet is made from leftover fabric, twisted and stitched and beaded,  in what else, a rectangle shape. Rubix the cat is a great backdrop.

DSC_0149

 

I had to show off my shoes. Donald J. Pliner. Purchased at least 8 years ago. I have danced in these, taken long walks (shopping!) in these. Soo comfortable. They were made in the Mountains of Italy, naturally to go with my fine Italian Linen top. Viva Italia!! I am planning to put this blouse in my Craftsy collection. Look for it soon. Have a cool, creative, week. Hugs, Heidi

2 thoughts on “I Love Italian Linen! This Top is a Cool and Breezy Design.

Leave a Reply

