My First Post of the New Year! January 7th, 2014, and I am so excited!

Modern Patchwork cover for AA post

 

Yesterday, Monday, January 6th, I sent off my project that was accepted into Modern Patchwork, Spring 2014 issue.  I can’t tell you just yet what it is. I am so honored to be in this very fine magazine. It comes out four times a year, and features really cool things that are crisp, modern, and all would be fun to make! Please check them out.

I worked so hard on this project. Now that I am behind the scenes in how this all happens, well all I can say is WOW! so much work with so many people to make it a fabulous issue each and every time. Lot’s of pressure for many people.

So today, I am sort of walking around the house with no purpose! It was such a busy holiday season for me (being the only daughter, many of you can relate!) and then getting my project out right at the new year, well, I am exhausted and it’s o.k.! I am going to be published in the most up and coming publication in the U.S. !! Yee haa!

I am going to go sit by the fire and celebrate with a glass of wine. I’ll deal with all the Christmas things after 12th night or is than now? Who cares, I love our tree and will enjoy it for awhile longer.

Have a creative week! Hugs, Heidi

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My First Post of the New Year! January 7th, 2014, and I am so excited!

  1. Dear Heidi, Wow! I am so excited for you! And I just can’t wait to see your project in print! I love your creativity!! Please let me know when it comes out so I can go get a copy!!!

    love ya, Diana

Leave a Reply

