Summer Fun

DSC_0022DSC_0024 A great day to spend with my three great nephews, while their mom could run errands with their new baby brother. We played and played and I was tired out! As you can see by the pictures above we were working on bird feeders. I found this idea on pinterest and it was quite successful. Toilet paper tube smeared with peanut butter and rolled in birdseed. Attach ribbon and hang in tree. DSC_0047DSC_0061 After the boys left I checked out a bag of scraps from my good friend and fellow quilter, Christine Barnes. Be sure to check out her website. All about color. Google her name and it will take you right to it. As you can see I had a helper! Look at all the treasures. I have already used some of them. I will show you what I did as soon as I get the beading done. DSC_0077

NIK_2650 Aren’t those yummy Kaffe Fassett stripes? They will be the perfect weight for a Whisper Blouse. Stripes up and down, sideways, or both? And I plan to do some piecing on the front and back. I can’t wait. DSC_0070 Ta Da!!! I finished the pillow! I love it. Now what else can I use that technique on?
Have a busy and creative week!
Hugs, Heidi

3 thoughts on “Summer Fun

  1. What a great post! Love the bird feeders and the boys, Rubix investigating the scarp bag. I want to see what you do with those scraps. The pillow is great!!!! You need to submit your design to one of the magazines.

Leave a Reply

